Congratulations to the Winners of the Google O'Reilly Open Source Awards

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Yesterday evening, I was privileged to share a stage with OSCON Co-Chair, Allison Randal to present the 5th Annual Google O'Reilly Open Source Awards. We once again opened nominations to the Open Source world at large and we were pleased at the fantastic response we received from the community. From the hundreds of nominations we received, after much deliberation these five individuals were selected:

Our Award Winners & Presenters (listed from left to right):

Brian Aker, Leslie Hawthorn, Evan Prodromou, Bruce Momjian, Allison Randal, Nat Torkington
Photo Credit: Pinar Ozyger

Congratulations to Brian, Bruce, Clay, Evan and Penny! Each of them will receive a beautiful (and shiny!) glass statue, along with a 5000 USD cash prize in support of their Open Source development efforts.

The awards are just one part of Google's participation in OSCON 2009. If you're around, come find us, introduce yourself and share your thoughts on all things Open Source.