Now Accepting Nominations for the 5th Annual Google-O'Reilly Open Source Awards

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

The Google-O'Reilly Open Source Awards are back again for 2009! These awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of Open Source Software. Past recipients for 2005-2008 include Angela ByronAndrew TridgellHarald WelteJulian SewardKarl FogelMartin DougiamasPamela Jones and Paul Vixie.

The nomination process is open to all, so please send your nominations to Nominations should include the name of the recipient, any associated projects or organizations, suggested title for the award ("Best Hacker", "Best Community Builder", etc.), and a description of why you are nominating the individual. Google and O'Reilly employees are not eligible for the awards, though we thank you if you thought of us.

Nominations close on May 22, 2009. The awards will be presented during the kickoff ceremonies for OSCON 2009. We look forward to hearing from you and having your help to honor those community members who make Open Source that much better for all of us!